Training for the Race of Life……Day 39 (Time)

Today was supposed to be my long run day for the week, but because of time constraints I was unable to get it in. I still managed to get a short 35 minute run in and hopefully will be able to go to the track tomorrow for my long run. It was fun to run without any time goals or other training methods to follow.
As I was thinking about my run for the day and the fact that I wasn’t able to get in my long run because of time I realized that we have time constraints in life as well don’t we?
We talk about making time but in reality we can’t make time. Everyday has the same amount of time. 24 hours with 60 minutes every hour, and 60 seconds every minute. We can’t make time. We can however take time for the things that really matter, our families, our friends, our churchand most importantly our Lord.
The Bible talks about “redeeming the time because the days are evil”, which means taking time and doing the things that are important and spending it with the people that we love and that God has blessed our lives with.
Life can be very busy, especially during the Christmas season but in all of our busyness we need to take time to do the things that God wants us to do and we need to take time for Him as well, making Him our number 1 priority.
I read these words on a marathon website a few days ago, “running a marathon is an extreme commitment that requires a lot of time”. Which of course it does, but like anything that is worthwhile it is worth it.
Taking time for the things that matter is sometimes difficult as well, but it is always worth it.
So keep taking the time for what really matters, keep taking the time to run, and keep running with Jesus.

Leave a comment